The Final Post?

July 12, 2017

No Wednesday post this week.  Primarily because I am in the middle of setting up a spiffy new site for comics and I’m getting that in gear.  Roughly planning to start posting new(ish) page art next week.  I’ve posted previews of it here and there and everywhere over the last few weeks, and it is essentially a redo of some older stuff.  Mostly Order of the Dragon stuff.  Should be fun, going to be playing around with that a bit.

After some technical difficulties, the first five pages or so are inked, waiting to be lettered–combination of some computer/scanner issues and some minor hand injuries from work slowed me down.  Hopefully will get off to a good start and keep it going.  I do have… over thirty pages pencilled out with another twenty to thirty at least planned out to some extent?  Sounds about right.  Let’s see how that goes.

So this is the grand finale post.  It’s another WordPress site, so there is a blog feature and I don’t have particular interest in trying to maintain two blogs.  Mostly I write about comics anyway, so it would make sense to cut back considerably on this one.  To be honest, my mind is satisfied with where this has gone.  From LMCBW to the world in general, I feel as though I’ve broken down the topics I’ve broached to the most basic components.  In my mind, I don’t think one can truly understand anything until you’ve taken a subject and studied every facet of it on the most basic of levels.  It was a messy process at times, but I think accomplished something here.

Anyway, here’s a list of social media sites where I will maintain a presence.  Not going to post links to the FB sites for Order of the Dragon or Chlorine and Acid, if only because I’m thinking about merging the two sites once I’ve given the matter some more thought.

Instagram:  Post drawing here all the time, as well as the occasional selfie and cat pic.

Twitter:  Don’t do much with this, but more might come of it in days to come.

DeviantART:  Going to be getting more active on there once I get the website a bit more sorted.

 

Leave a Reply

