Wednesday Wonderings For 7/5/2017

July 5, 2017

C’mon Sea Legs, pull yourself together
You’re gonna have to learn to like
The rockin’ of the waves, whatever.

“C’mon Sea Legs” by Immaculate Machine

  • Probably going to be the last entry for awhile.  Feel like this has run its course and no one is really reading it anyway.  Been fun, but the regular posts aren’t doing much.
  • Still processing that last episode of Doctor Who.  Such a hard hitting episode on so many levels.  More so when you start noticing all the little things.
  • 4th of the July just didn’t have the same feel as has in past years.  Maybe its Trump and the party before country mindset we’re stuck in.  Maybe its that work tried to call me to work on my day off.  It could be a lot of things.  I grilled.  It was fun.  Still feels like something was lacking.
  • Comics continue to roll along.  Started doing some rough pencils on the Brigade as I chug along with Order of the Dragon.  Liking where that one is so far, going to try to do some different things art wise.  Experimenting with using red pencils for the first layer of lines, different forms of inking…  I like what I’m doing with some of this stuff.
  • I like to think the questions we ask can be just as important as the answers we find.  Do we ask the right questions?  Do we understand the difference between “how” and “why” in our lives?  While the Truth will depend on our perspective, I think it can be important to make sure we ask all the questions.  Don’t stop once you reach the conclusions you want, make sure you ask the questions to fully comprehend those conclusions.
  • Came across this article the other day.  About what happens to your body when you stop having sex.  Some interesting thoughts.  I’ve given sex a fair amount of study since it is one of what I call the “Projections” from a previous relationship.  By saying “Projections”, I mean that it was an apparent issue, but one I was never sure was entirely a me thing.  Those three or four things were ones that it felt like I took the brunt of the blame when I shouldn’t have.  Particularly with sex.  A healthy sex life is good for any relationship, and while I could have taken more initiative in those endeavors, I feel like she never really acknowledged that it was her body and if I wasn’t doing the right things, she needed to be crystal clear about that.  Stop turning it into a head game and try to enjoy it.  Anyway, some fairly illuminating points here and it does raise another question or two about that relationship and a couple of factors working against us.  And I would like to get laid a bit more often, but there are hindrances with that at the moment and I do feel like a healthy individual with somewhat well managed stress.
Leave a Reply

