Comic Plans and an Odd Thought or Two

May 29, 2017

Going to do some comic reviews later, but I’m going to do a bit of an update on my own comics and a few other oddities for right now.

Working on inking the redraws of Order of the Dragon #1 today.  I only intended to redo a handful of pages, but I ended up redoing the whole thing.  Redrew it in pencil, everything else happening on the computer.  I only really intended to redo a few pages to help the flow and clear up a plot point or two–add some emphasis to different scenes, generally tidy up a few things–but the initial pages I did actually looked so much better I ended up redoing it all.

While I like it much better, I was a bit uneasy about a page or two.  This was towards the end of the fight with the master when Nosferatu’s dormant powers activate.  Essentially, the Master is beating her down and it shows.  Kind of wondered for a moment if I was crossing a line or two.  After some thought, I came to decide that the sequence came across as I had hoped and sent a good message.

Some old stuff I shelved has popped into my mind lately as well.  I’ve wanted to begin drawing some new stuff for Chlorine and Acid, with the idea that I could more actively pursue that in the near future if my job hunting goes as planned.  Probably won’t until I’ve had a good detox from the place.

The other idea in my mind is this comic I had an idea for where the hero and his archnemesis are the same person.  Kind of a general Overwatch type vibe to it, I have yet to come up with a title.  Might start some work on that when I get a bit further along with Order of the Dragon.

 

Quick thought about my little blurb last week about applying at the place my ex’s best friend works.  I merely acknowledge the interconnectedness of humanity and its capacity to say or do something foolish.  I mean, I did go on a date with one of their close friends–things kind of stalled there due to both of us working nights, the apocalyptic feeling of the Presidential Election and a lot of general life distractions–so it would be foolish to worry about such things at this point.  Not that it matters anyway, they aren’t hiring.  My point is, our worlds are really tiny and we have a tendency to make things as uncomfortable as possible.

My trusty Echo Grass Trimmer has been acting up lately.  Head won’t spin like it should.  Going to take it apart on my days off.  Hoping its just something loose or dirty.  That should be fun.

Leave a Reply

