Wednesday Wonderings For 1/11/2017

January 11, 2017

Am I done hacking up a lung yet?

  • I’ve been reflecting on Barack Obama’s presidency a bit.   It was a mixed bag in a lot of ways.  I think there were ways he could have done more and been a much more progressive president.  I also think he could have done more to strengthen the Democratic Party.  When he won in 2008, I think the Democratic Party assumed too much about the inevitability of Hillary Clinton and the advancing of the Liberal Agenda.  I was a bit guilty of that too.  As Bernie Sanders has shown, more can be done and people are ready to listen.  And there needs to be a chorus of voices, not just one.  In retrospect, Obama tried to do too much and too little–this could be a much longer post on its own, but I’ll keep it brief–early in his presidency and struggled a bit more as a result.  So… it had a lot of good and bad to it.
  • How did I miss it when Thin Mints went Vegan in 2015?  I’m sorry, but I feel like somebody is missing the point of Thin Mints.  Somebody at work brought in an order sheet.  I ordered the Samoas and the peanut butter ones I can’t remember the name of right now.
  • Been sick the last few days.  Bad cold.  I was going to finish my bulk for the winter and start cutting this week, but I think I’ll bulk for a couple more weeks to try to get a bit more mass and strength back.  Not that I really lost much of either–still weighed 179 at the gym this morning–but I’d like to keep going while I can.  Probably not going to do a real “cut” anyway.  I’d rather avoid losing too much weight.
Leave a Reply

