Wednesday Wonderings For 11/23/2016

November 23, 2016

Just some general updates and thoughts.

  • Liking the progress I’ve made with the Skyrim drawing.  Hoping to have a finished version of that soon.  I also did a Catwoman drawing that I’m probably done playing with.  Still working on building up a selection of drawings to sell as prints at VTCC, so hopefully I will have that and a comic sampler or something ready to go by August.  I figured I would send in the table application once I had a couple more sketch cards and prints ready to go.
  • Ordered some Art Paper to test printing off the drawings I’ve scanned.  A $40 test order.  Only found out later I could probably order smaller samplers.  Oh well.  Going to see how that goes.
  • I said not too long ago that I thought the Trump Presidency would get bogged down in distractions.  I didn’t think it would happen so soon.  On a related note, anyone else surprised that Mike Pence went to see Hamilton?
  • Probably going to see Doctor Strange this weekend.  For one reason or another I missed my chance to see it the last couple of weeks.  Probably do that during my brush with death for Black Friday.  Making it sound more exciting than it actually will be.  Probably won’t hit up any shopping until the afternoon, when the mess has been cleaned up.  When I do my online shopping, I might pick up the Doctor Strange Masterworks.  Get the Stan Lee/Steve Ditko reprints.
  • Already starting to think about 2017 as being a good year for a fresh start.  2016 kind of blew it in a lot of ways.  My patience wears thin over a number of issues, and I’m hoping to make some changes in the coming months.

Drawings I’d like to be doing soon:

  1. Magic The Gathering themed.  I’ve been wanting to draw some of the Planeswalkers–Chandra seemed interesting if only because of the potential to play with a flame effect–for awhile now.  Might go through some Magic Cards and see what I can get for ideas.
  2. Skyrim stuff.  Been thinking about a drawing of M’aiq the Liar to go along with the Aela the Huntress stuff.  Again, might see what other ideas spring to mind.
  3. Keep wanting to another Captain Marvel drawing, this time get it a bit more where I’d like it to be.
Leave a Reply

