Wednesday Wonderings For 11/2/2016

November 2, 2016

Just some ranting.  Been a bit sick the last couple of days, starting to feel better.

  • How are we still discussing emails?  Seriously.  If the FBI wanted to bring this up again, they should make sure they have that proverbial smoking gun.  Otherwise, they are just embarrassing themselves.  While I’m not necessarily a huge fan of the Clintons, I do think the negativity about them is a bit hyperbolic.  I’m not saying there isn’t some truth to it, but I do think there is a heavy presence of conspiracy theory and smear campaign nonsense.  I also think the alternative is worse.  Policy wise, I think Trump has the wrong ideas.  The deciding factor for me has been that Trump’s proposal in most areas seem poised to crank up the deficit and that is certainly not a direction I would like to see us going.
  • Did actually get a Playstation 4 on Friday.  Coincidentally, that’s when the Skyrim Special Edition came out.  Well, not really.  I’ve dabbled with playing some Uncharted 4, Batman: Arkham Knight, Call of Duty, and one of the newer Final Fantasy games, but it has mostly been Skyrim.  Loving the Special Edition so far.  Was kind of annoyed to get attacked by the Cultists from the Dragonborn Expansion just after meeting the Graybeards–was only level four or five at the time–but it’s still been good.  Graphics look really good.
  • Started doing NaNoWriMo.  We’ll see how it goes.  Bringing back an old idea about werewolves.  It was something I toyed with years ago as a collaborative thing, but it never got going.  Might see if I can do it myself.
  • Working on art stuff.  About the same as ever.
Leave a Reply

