NYCC Planning…

September 4, 2016

Went through the panel schedule for NYCC and picked out which ones I’d like to go to.  A lot of the ones I’m going to are creator oriented and more focused on making comics.  Even planning on going to a “Creator Connection”, do some networking.  Should print up some business cards, make myself look professional.  Maybe even get some sample pages printed off, who knows?

Going to go hit up the Thrift Stores over the next couple of days and see if I can find a decent suit for the 10th Doctor Cosplay.  I’m looking forward to that.  Feel like I’m going more “all in” with the experience.

Also realized I’m like two blocks away from where they film the Daily Show.  Could be worth it to go to that.

I feel like I’m doing a lot of catch-up, like I’m years behind where I should be with this stuff.  That’s part of the reason I’m going solo this year.  Networking and getting out there is one of those things I need to do and that is hard to do if I don’t have like-minded individuals with me.  My focus needs to be where it should be.

Not that I would really mind company.  There were a few individuals I had considered asking if they wanted to go, but I declined to do that given the nature of this type of trip.  Mostly I decided a lot of things late in the process.  Still, I think they would have had fun.  Maybe next year.

Leave a Reply

