Meal Prep Experiments

August 21, 2016

As I said, I got a Protein Powder cookbook last week and I have tried my first recipe out of it.  Coffee and Cocoa Protein Breakfast Bars.  Not bad.  I substituted Honey for Stevia, might up the amount on that and use parchment paper in the pan next time, but overall a successful experiment.

So that leads me to figure out what to do next.  I’ve begun to compile a list of recipes I would like to try.  If anybody is wondering, the cookbook is the Ultimate Protein Pow(d)er Cookbook, by Anna Sward.

Saffron and Rosemary Organic Whey Protein Bread.  Big holdup with this one is that I’ve yet to find Chestnut Flour.  I don’t mind substituting–see the honey for stevia above–but on this first attempt that might get further away from the recipe than I’d like to.  Also, I have yet to find an acceptable and endorsed substitute for it.  I was hoping to avoid a special order, but it might come to that.

Strawberry and Dark Chocolate Protein Bars.  Just intrigued.

Sweet Potato Protein Bars.  Again, intrigued.  Also trying to do more with Sweet Potatoes.

Sweet Potato and Nutella Protein Brownies.  Again, intrigued.  Again, Sweet Potatoes.

Protein Powder Buns.  For Burgers.  This might be down the list if only because the summer is almost done and I’m not likely to be grilling much.

There’s a pizza recipe I’m tempted to toy with as well, a few others I’m giving thought to, but those are the big ones.

Leave a Reply

