Bit of Random Thought

July 28, 2016

Feel I got way too serious about politics and life the other day, so here are a few random thoughts that don’t really have much to do with anything.  Mostly just odd reflections that have occurred to me.

  • Happy to be gaining momentum in putting together a comic again.  I like the way the art is progressing and the story is coming together.  I am still tempted on occasion to revisit Chlorine and Acid, but for now Order of the Dragon still has my undivided attention.  Did come up with a killer idea for how to do the revamped Chlorine and Acid though.  Might script it out in the near future.  Need to get back to working on the novels too.  I’ve been so focused on getting back into a mindset to draw, I have done nearly as much writing as I would have liked.
  • I’ve made a lot of progress at the gym in the last few weeks.  On the scale this morning I was weighing in at 164 pounds–that does fluctuate somewhat, but not usually that high.  Finally getting the last few bits of the diet sorted out.  Perfected this Weight Gainer Protein Shake.  The type I’ve been using has a lengthy list of stuff you can add to the shake, so I’ve been trying various fruits, peanut butter, etc.  Raspberries have too many seeds in them, so I switched to strawberries.  Not bad.  Also finding I like the Greek Yogurt and Granola for breakfast a lot too.
  • Trying not to be a creep when I say this, but I always like seeing women at the gym doing more than stuff like the cardio machines or yoga.  Actually lifting some weights.  A point I’ve tried to get across to a couple of people is that lifting actually does a lot of good–occasionally more than cardio or yoga will do.  Working the muscles can be more efficient than anything else you do.  Plus, there is the misleading effect of making a woman’s breasts bigger.  I say misleading because it is really only the pectoral muscles pushing them further out when they are worked.  And eventually the body will burn the fatty tissue of the breasts as well.  So yeah, not really true or false.  Just misleading.  Despite that fascinating tangent, I just feel women lifting is just a sign our world is in a better place
  • Question of etiquette: I realized the other day that I had not added my ex’s best friend on Facebook–I added my ex’s sister, but not her best friend.  The sister had a bit of a purpose of keeping updated on her husband, who’s a former coworker and a friend of my father’s–and also trying to get some read on the ex’s mindset when we still had dealings.  The best friend… we were living together in the hippy commune, so I would say we were friends.  I don’t remember if I actually thought about adding her or what.  The ex and I were busy making fools of ourselves anyway.  Maybe in those first couple of months I didn’t think it would fit in some sense of etiquette?  Is there a moratorium on that type of thing?  I don’t know.  Just acting half my age for five minutes.  Mostly I’m just curious if there is somebody out there who wrote up something like that.
Leave a Reply

