This Thing Called Sleep, Is It Nice?

May 6, 2016

Just a couple of odd updates that have occurred to me over the last few days, since I posted my usual Wednesday post.

  • Read Jim Starlin’s latest Thanos book.  As usual, not really sure how I feel about it.  I love the guy’s work, Adam Warlock is one of my favorite characters, but he goes to some dark places.  Reaffirms my desire to write and/or draw an Adam Warlock story someday.
  • Had briefly entertained the idea of going to see Captain America: Civil War this weekend, but given that I go back to work tonight, that’s going to get pushed back.  I got my first weekend next week, so that should be good.  I’m actually not really that excited for this movie.  Personally, I think this would have been a better option for the second Avengers movie instead of Age of Ultron.  That’s just me though.
  • Think I’ll also pick up a new grill next weekend.  My old one has been beat up pretty good from all the moving around of the last year, so it might just be time to retire it.  Plus, something new to spam people on FB with.  I’m thinking of a few grilling experiments I would like to try.  Turkey meat is on the list, as well as venison.  The venison might be a bit trickier, as I don’t hunt and don’t have the connections I once had for such things.  Might make inquiries when I start looking into purchasing bulk meats.
  • Been thinking about dating again.  It’s more of a conscious choice at this point that I’m not.  I mean, one of the biggest things I’ve been trying to do lately is just get myself back on track mentally and physically.  I feel I am right there.  Working out, eating better, refocusing on art… all of that is helping.  But it will be an exercise in futility if only because I set myself back on a nightly basis with this utility job.  Anyway, I would like to be dating and I think there are a couple of options I’d like to pursue.  There are a lot of awesome people out there.
  • Looks like a Trump Versus Clinton match-up this fall, unless Bernie pulls off something miraculous in the next few primaries.  Not really impressed with those two options.  Two ego-driven narcissists that should’ve retired years ago.  This election is going to be all about ego and legacy, not any real issues or the American People.  I really hope the next election has more than two serious options.  This country has evolved beyond two parties.
Leave a Reply

