“There are a lot of things we don’t want to know about the people we love.”

August 2, 2011

So I’ve started putting together an outline of a novel based on random shit at work.  There are a surprisingly high number of scenarios that I can and will use.  It will about as much sense as reporting on the goings on in Congress.

I hate coming up with titles.  One novel I’ve been working on for the last couple of months is still called “Untitled Science Fiction Thriller”.  Seriously.  I’m almost done the fucker and I still don’t know what to title it.  Bit of a quagmire.  At least I have a few ideas for titles for a novel about working at a cheese plant.

I finished reading Fight Club over the weekend.  One of the best novels I’ve ever read.  seriously.  I’ve never actually seen the movie, but this was pretty damn awesome.  Today’s title comes from the novel.

 

6 Responses to ““There are a lot of things we don’t want to know about the people we love.””

  1. christoplast said

    Dude WTF became of your work in progress focused on zombies? I was really enjoying that and id love to read it, as far as you got, that is. No longer on Writerscafe? Arghhhh

    • rossofsaunders said

      Yeah, I kind of left Writer’s Cafe because I wasn’t really doing anything on there. I’m actually rewriting the zombie novel, hopefully going to have it ready to go somewhere in a couple of months. I actually finished that awhile back, but the ending felt kind of weak to me. With that in mind I’m redoing a lot of it.

      • Christian said

        Ahhh very well….. I miss you on Writerscafe. No homo.

        • rossofsaunders said

          No homo? Not sure I’m familiar with that expression.
          Anyway, I’m hoping to be back on Writer’s Cafe with some new stuff and a much more focused approach in the near future. Hopefully I’m be much more involved than I was.

  2. Cristian said

    Hey, could you e-mail me an excerpt or something. I have the fondest memories of the zombie work, possible one of the best I’ve read. And Writerscafe.org has gotten better, much better. People actually criticize now, instead of showering with praise and congratulations.

Leave a Reply

