In the year 7510 If God’s a-comin’ he ought to make it by then Maybe he’ll look around himself and say Guess it’s time for the Judgement day

May 19, 2011

On occasion I buy some of the DVDs for the classic Doctor Who series.  I have The Beginning (Basically the first three Doctor Who stories), The E-Space Trilogy, and Trial of a Time Lord.  Amazing stuff really.  I just bought the E-Space Trilogy the other day, it being the last story to feature Romana.  Amazing stories all around.  But anyway, I started outlining a couple of Doctor Who stories.  It’s more for fun than anything, just a bit of a challenge to myself.  Not like Steven Moffat going to offer me a chance to actually write an episode or two, but I might have a shot at writing a story for IDW at some point.

Bought a few comics today.  Among them was the first issue of Flashpoint, the latest big event that DC is doing right now.  Centers on the Flash and some crazy time stuff.  Pretty good stuff.  Picked up that and the latest issue of the UnwrittenThe Unwritten might possibly be the best series at Vertigo right now outside of FablesThe Unwritten and Fables are the two books I would suggest for people who don’t normally read comics.  Both are well done and classy in nearly every aspect, possibly the best stuff going on in comics right now.

I was watching Casablanca last night and did some concept art for my Anime story.  Just of one character, but I thought it had some potential.  Just need to get the drive and focus to finish writing the thing.

I’ve written probably three or four chapters in a new novel while I continue my blitz for publication with the vampire novel.

Today’s lyrics are from the song “In The Year 2525” by Zager and Evans.  Partly because it’s a pretty big influence on the aforementioned Anime and that the rapture is supposed to be this Saturday.  I look forward to the copious amounts of looting and pillaging that I will be doing.

Leave a Reply

