This is the greatest time of day When all the clocks are spinning backwards And all the ropes that bind begin to fray And all the black and white turns into colors

April 24, 2011

Easter is a very annoying holiday.  If you’re religious, you probably gave up some vice for Lent and are preparing for some kind of binge either today or tomorrow.  Don’t deny it, you are.  And once you reach the arbitrarily determined week of passover (being which ever week in March/April the Catholic Church has decided) you get the joy of Palm Sunday, Ash Wednesday, Good Friday and finally Easter Sunday.  Which basically is the first mainstream horror story.  If you really think about it, all the “this is my body, this is my blood” talk really does fit with a good zombie or vampire tale.  And then Jesus rises from the grave.  That might be a story to write someday…  I’m not even going to start in on the Easter Bunny, because I’m pretty sure that has more to do with pagan fertility rituals that involve month long orgies than anything.

Anyway, started working on a sequel to Wandering Through Terran.  Came up with an idea on how to start that one this morning and just went with it.  It’s giving me something to keep me writing while I tweak the vampire novel.  No real news on that on, still plugging away with it.

Thinking I needed something new, I bought a guitar a few days ago.  I can play two chords already, even though I’m pretty sure I didn’t get it tuned exactly right.

Today’s title lyrics come from “Colors” by Grace Potter and the Nocturnals.

Leave a Reply

