Well I’m finding it harder to be a gentleman every day, all the manner that I’ve been taught have slowly died away

March 30, 2011

Watching this horrid 1990s Stallone flick, Demolition Man.  Don’t get me wrong, the movie has it’s moments and a lot of good sci-fi elements.  Still doesn’t mean the writing is atrocious and over dependent on action sequences.

So I’ve been a bit slower in finishing the novel than I thought I would be.  I’m making good progress, but I’m still a bit behind where I wanted to be.  Still, if I get one good stretch, I could be done this thing in a matter of days.  It’s kind of a I know exactly what I want to write, I just need to get my shit together and write it.

Lyrics in today’s title come from the song “I’m Finding It Harder To Be A Gentleman” by the White Stripes.

Leave a Reply

