I’m standing in line for the first time in a mighty long time But it feels good to be a jerk I’m just a loser on his way to work

March 23, 2011

I just picked up a copy of Abraham Lincoln: Vampire Hunter today.  It’s by the same guy who wrote Pride and Prejudice and Zombies.  Haven’t started reading it yet, but I will very soon.  Also saw All-Star Superman, the animated feature based off of the graphic novel by Grant Morrison and Frank Quitely.  Amazing stuff.  Barely kept myself from crying when Superman said good-bye to Lois and went to repair the sun.  It was amazingly well done.

I now have a name and a face.  Only one thing to say.  You’ve still got it, you sly old dog.  Now to see where that information takes me…

On more serious matters, I think I could be in for a good week from a writing stand point.  After tomorrow I’m a lab girl for the foreseeable future (I’d say lab boy, but that’s just makes me feel like more of an outsider when I’m in there).  Should mean lots of time and energy for writing and working out.  Strangely enough, the place I feel the best is at the gym.  Today I actually had a workout partner, which was actually a lot of fun.  Pushed me a bit harder.  Now if only I could finish the novel, make millions off of it, and just go to the gym all the time… Or divide my time between writing and the gym…

Today’s lyrics for the title come from “Blowin’ my Stack” by Weezer, off the Death to False Metal album.

Leave a Reply

