Cuz you know that you’re so beautiful and so untouchable And I want to get in so bad, and I don’t know how No, I don’t know how

March 3, 2011

I’m roughly three and a half chapters away from finishing the vampire novel.  One is about ninety percent done now.  Just need to hunker down and finish that one.  Another is about two pages long right now, just barely started.  The other two are outlined fairly roughly, although I think I can kick some ass if I had some momentum.  Got the weekend off, so who knows?

I’m reading about how Lucasfilm has just announced that they will be releasing a 3D version of Episode One: The Phantom Menace.  Next February.  When it first came out, the movie was impressive but that faded pretty quickly.  Now they put together a 3D version… Sorry, but no dice.  Will it have the same flat dialog and lame villains?  Over dependent on CGI?  Yeah, I think it will.  Just a shameless attempt to squeeze more money out of the franchise.  Mister Lucas, I used to hold you in quite high regard.

Lyrics in the title are from the song “Cuz You’re Gone” by the Goo Goo Dolls.  Off of the album Superstar Carwash, this is really one of my favorite songs and albums.  I think the early Goo Goo Dolls music (when they still were more punk/metal-like) was some of the most underrated stuff ever.

Leave a Reply

