No Such Thing As Heroes… Just A Bunch of Ones and Zeroes…

February 19, 2011

Random Tidbits:

  • I know I said I wanted to have Avatars of Death done by the second week of February.  Blah.  I hate that I keep putting that off.  I’m going to say first week of March, which might be a more viable projection with my weekends off coming up and Lab/Contest Cheese this week.
  • I started working on a new script today.  Legion of Super-Heroes.  I can see that being really good.  No idea when that’s going to be finished, if at all though.  Mostly it’s just another excuse to practice screenwriting.
  • I really want to see Sucker Punch.  Hopefully Zack Snyder will use less speed rampping than he did in Watchmen and 300.  Also think I Am Number Four looks pretty interesting.  Might try to see either of those sometime soon.
  • Been listening to Immaculate Machine’s Ones and Zeroes a lot lately (Lyrics from “No Such Thing As the Future” in the title)  Makes me sad that they’ve officially broken up.  I mean, with Kathryn and Luke off doing whatever, they pretty much had, but it still makes me kind of sad.  They were amazing, but if you listen to their last album (High On Jackson Hill) it really does feel like a last hurrah.
  • I’m helping to prepare blocks of cheese to be judged in contests.  Basically scraping off excess bits and smoothing out every little wrinkle.
  • I feel I’ve grown too cynical and disillusioned with everything.   Maybe it’s the time of year.  Maybe it’s my environment.  Some change is needed.  Now to figure out where to draw the line.  Or if I even give a shit about the line.
Leave a Reply

