New Computer

January 22, 2011

So I kind of caved and bought a new computer.  Pretty decent HP laptop.  I’ve tried IBM and Dell in the past, wasn’t terribly impressed with either.  Wanted to get a Mac of some kind, but those are bit more on the expensive side.  I feel this computer will serve me well.  The saddest part of this purchase was that a big part of it was focused on whether or not I could play DC Universe Online with it.  I’ve ridiculed Warcraft so often, it seems somewhat hypocritical for me to do that.  But hey, you stick Superman, Batman, Wonder Woman, the Joker, Lex Luthor and Catwoman on the cover, I want it.

Anyway, this will hopefully lead to skyrocketing production on the writing front.  I’ve just realized that the vampire novel might not be nearly as close to done as I would have hoped, as I’ve thought of at least another seven segments I might want to try to write.  The mystery novel still have a ways to go, but I’m getting closer to figuring out what I want to do with it.

Came up with a new idea while at work the other day.  I think it will eventually become an Anime type story, though I don’t want to write that in stone.  So far I’ve got this time travel/end of the world thing planned out.  Still pretty early in the process, but if it looks good, I might see if anybody’s interest in working on actual animation to go with it.

Here are two songs that I think will figure prominently into the storyline.  Partly I’ve been fascinated by the Zager and Evans song since I heard it on the radio at work.  For some reason, that song is amazing to me.

Leave a Reply

