Happy Thanksgiving

November 25, 2010

So it’s Thanksgiving, when we celebrate victory in our ancient war against nigh-flightless birds by committing mass genocide.

To celebrate, I usually shell out discourse about how it’s wrong to have Christmas music and movies playing before December is over and try to convince my mom I do actually enjoy eating Turkey.  She somehow was convinced I don’t like turkey through some belief that whenever she makes it, I usually don’t eat the leftovers.  Untrue.  I often make sandwiches out the leftovers as Turkey tends to be a good source of protein, but she will toss them all into a crappy stew before I have a chance to.  And for some reason, I don’t particularly enjoy leftover soups.  Not really sure why.

Anyway, I think my vacation is coming up.  Should know for sure when tomorrow.

2 Responses to “Happy Thanksgiving”

  1. ahelmic6 said

    You mean November, right? 😉

Leave a Reply

