Wanderlust

October 21, 2010

So I’ve apparently got a week’s of vacation time to use up before the end of the year.  Really only officially had it for the last couple of weeks, but yeah have to figure out how to use that time up.  Was thinking of a roadtrip.  I’m kind of getting into a mindset where everywhere I am is exactly where I don’t want to be (if that makes sense), and think I need to be somewhere else for a spell.  Pretty much I just need to avoid hunting season and Christmas, which is still almost two months to work with.  Trying to find a comic con or something to go to, but I think I missed all  the good ones in the area (area being Boston/New York).  I don’t know.  Mostly I just want to get out of town for a few days.

I had a weird dream this morning.  Pretty much was off all day as a result.  Could’ve been worse, but I’m thinking it’s part of the general discontentment I feel lately.  Basically the only time I feel good anymore is when I’m at the gym.  Sad really.

Leave a Reply

