Well, That’s Interesting

October 11, 2010

So it looks like the starts of a bit of a family clusterfuck.  Last night, my mother got a call from her mother and there apparently were some sketchy goings on.  Today, we got the rest of the story and it turns out it’s even more fucked up than we first thought.  Not really something for public discussion, but it’s going to make for a weird week and likely beyond.

I was planning to start working on a load of short works for the Halloween season, but this might prove to be a distraction.  Hopefully I’ll start kicking some ass on those soon.  I probably won’t do NaNoWriMo this year, if only because I have too many novels I already need to finish.

So yeah, it’s going to be an interesting week.  Especially with the whole work schedule.  I  don’t think I’ve ever looked forward to a day off this much.

 

Lyrics of the Day

Immaculate Machine

“Dear Confessor”

 

maps won’t show us where we’re going
all they are is just the boring facts
relax

maps won’t show us where we’re going
winding lines and abstranct drawings
tracks
leaving tracks

all the plans we wrote on paper
going down the street somewhere
I wonder how we wound up here

send you off on a big adventure
Xes lead you to the treasure

whatcha gonna do when you finally find it
whatcha gonna do when you finally find it

send a letter when I get there
send a letter, “Dear Confessor”
she’s a jukebox with a knack for fighting

hear it over half-cut hedges
spend too much on cheap umbrellas
bought from our heroes

cameras mixed with broken lenses
pictures sending me a message
make another one, make another copy for me

maps won’t show us where we’re going
all they are is just the boring facts
relax

send a letter when I get there
send a letter, “Dear Confessor”
she’s a jukebox with a knack for fighting

maps won’t show us where we’re going
all they are is just the boring facts
relax
(leaving tracks)

maps won’t show us where we’re going
winding lines and abstract drawings
tracks
leaving tracks

send you off on a big adventure
Xes lead you to the treasure
whatcha gonna do when you find it
when you find it

One Response to “Well, That’s Interesting”

  1. ahelmic6 said

    I hope everything is alright with your family.

    I haven’t had a chance to talk to you in forever :(. I never see you on aim. How is work, and of course, how are the projects going?

    Wish I could do something other than college and work, but for now I’m kind of stuck. I’m considering moving to another state though. Not sure if I’ll finish college before, or transfer somewhere else.

    Shoot me a message sometime 🙂

Leave a Reply

