Konnichi wa

March 17, 2010

Good evening.  It’s been awhile since I’ve done one of these, so I’ll try to be brief.  I recently got a job at a Cabot Cheese Plant, so that’s been taking up a lot of my time and energy.  I’m hoping to have a new novel completed by the end of April, if all goes according to plan.  Things rarely do, but I’m going to try.  Here are the contenders for that honor:

  1. Avatars of Death.  Vampire novel, focuses on two vampires named Ambrose and Reg.  I like where that one is going, but don’t know when I’ll finish it.  I’m only about thirty thousand words in and expect at least three times that much by the time I’m done.
  2. Zombie Dance.  This one is written, but I need to revise it heavily.  I just need to find the drive and energy to do that.
  3. Untitled Detective Story.  I’ve started work on a new story, a mystery/murder story that’s kind of a CSI/Sherlock Holmes type story.  I’ve been writing it during my breaks at work, so that one is probably the rawest of the bunch.

Also, keep an eye out for more chapters of Last Stand for Eternity on Writers’ Cafe.  I’ve posted twenty-seven chapters so far and I think it’s been good.

One Response to “Konnichi wa”

  1. Savannah said

    I love the name Ambrose.

Leave a Reply

