New Chapter on Last Stands!

December 24, 2009

New chapter of Last Stands up on Writers’ Cafe, should you be following that.  This particular chapter is where a major player in the story starts to have more of an impact and is getting prepared to interact more with the rest of the cast.  By my estimate, I’m about a quarter or a third of the way through–though revisions could easily change that.

Also–and this is probably about the twentieth time I’ve said this–I think it’s about time I started to do more with comics.  I have several issues worth of material written, so I might start looking around to see if we’ve got an artist who can be of use.  I would try to draw one myself, but I feel the resources and skills–ironically, more the resources–just aren’t there at the moment.

On a related note, I’ve been reading the webcomic Freakangels by Warren Ellis and Paul Duffield.  An amazing comic.  Around episode #60, he posted a brief note about the artistic process of the comic in explaining the need for a colourist.  It really is quite interesting and you should take a look.  Here is a link. Regardless if you’re interested in the art or not, check out the comic.  It is amazing.

Leave a Reply

