I Reckon so…

December 5, 2009

So I’m getting geared up for another chapter a day thing.  I decided I’ll work with these Western vignettes that I wrote awhile back, and turn them into a coherent and complete work.  The reasoning behind this is two-fold.  One, I’ve written nothing but zombies, vampires and the occasional scifi lately.  I need a change of pace.  Two, I think our society is under exposed to the Western genre.  True there is a lot of crap to it–too much of a bad country music influence to it–but there are definitely some fine examples of the genre.  Particularly the works of Clint Eastwood and Gary Cooper.  Or James Stewart.  Pretty much anything that doesn’t have John Wayne in a starring role.

Anyway, I’ll start posting chapters in that in the next day or two.

Leave a Reply

