Updates

November 3, 2009

So I figured we should do a status report, just to fill people in on current projects and such.

  • NaNoWriMo.  I’m doing it again this year.  It’s a tale of the zombie apocalypse that I’m currently calling Zombie Dance.  Just under six thousand words in right now (ahead of my preferred pace by quite a bit) and it seems to be going well.  I’m trying a lot of things with this one, and I think it’s going well.
  • Shadow Walkers.  Yes that.  I figure I will keep the entire novel up on the blog here until I finish with the revisions and beefing it up and get it available on Lulu.  Also, I recently came across a horror movie of the same name, as well as various other stories.  I wondering if a title change is in order?  Just for the sake of not getting mixed up with those other items?  Probably will include some combination of the original title, but something a bit more complex to differentiate.
  • Continuing my general Horror theme, I’ve started working on a follow-up to a short story I wrote over the summer called “The Congress of Mortuus”.  With “The Congress” not faring well in the market, I think I might just go ahead and use it as the opening of a novel.
  • Got a few other ideas I’ve been giving thought to, but with NaNoWriMo, I think those are going to be backburner for now.
Leave a Reply

