We can be the bands we want to hear. We can define our own generation. Is there anybody on the receiving end? Are you ready to brave new directions.

May 29, 2011

About a month ago I bought a guitar.  I’ve been kind of teaching myself to play it.  Mostly just trying to figure out how my fingers should move.  It’s awkward.

Looks like I’ll be at least unofficially getting the job in the lab.  Basically it means a fairly consistent forty hour work week.  Should be helpful in a lot of ways.

Some might recall I started work on a script for an Anime.  Well, last night I started adapting what I’ve written so far into a comic book script.  I’m only doing that because I like the idea of using the comic as a storyboard.  Also did some concept art of the principle character.  I think it’s coming along nicely.  I’m going to see if I can commandeer access to a largish type scanner and possibly get some real pages done with that.

Today’s lyrics come from “New Wave” by Against Me.  They are playing at Higher Ground in a couple weeks and I will be there.

One Response to “We can be the bands we want to hear. We can define our own generation. Is there anybody on the receiving end? Are you ready to brave new directions.”

  1. KBaz said

    Keep up the hard work!
    I want to see this guitar.

    New Wave was a good album. Thrash Unreal is quite wonderful.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 46 other followers

